I’m troubled to think these are the only books I read through 2013 and hoping I simply forgot to put the others on the list – too busy Facebooking or something. Of course, the other possibility is I was too busy Facebooking to read, so… In either case, I want to remember what little bit I can.

The Realm of Possibility by David Levithan: Vignettes, I love vignettes.

The Financial Lives of Poets by Jess Walter: Clever, funny, relatable read.

Broken Harbour by Tana French: Another twisted detective story.

Swamplandia by Karen Russell: Brilliant, different, magical, sticks.

I Don’t Care About Your Band by Julie Klausner: Amusing, true, sometimes irritating.

Unmastered: A Book On Desire, Most Difficult To Tell by Katherine Angel: Almost lost me. Didn’t.

Beautiful Ruins by Jess Walters: Gorgeous ruminations on desire.

State of Wonder by Ann Patchett: Beloved author, typical brilliance.

Kook by Peter Heller: Surprisingly sharp, sweet read!

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn: Dark, a bit long.