Jennifer's Garden prelude

Deadline hangover today, slightly worse than usual. Not so much the drinking, but the restless sleep that followed. You know when the alarm goes off hours before you’re ready? Monday morning arrived much too soon, heralded by shrieking beeps, since Bobby accidently set the clock to “alarm” instead of “music.” No wonder I wasted the morning puttering around, unable to focus on any one task long enough to accomplish it. Too tired to even surf, I’m spending the day just waiting for night to come so I can go back to bed. I love my bed, my home, that I had an empty morning for my tired self to rattle around in.

I have new music for my show. I am waiting for Through the Eyes of Women to end.

Leave a Reply

