Need a new post

That last one is bugging me. Not so much because of the content, but because it’s the most recent one and not an accurate impression of what I’m doing with this blog.

I’ve been reading Think Like a Pancreas by Gary Scheiner. The book reads easily, but is dense with enough information that I begin to get that textbook feeling after a while. Where’s my highlighter? I need to take notes. Think Like a Pancreas focuses on how to fine-tune one’s blood sugar using exercise and carb counting to a more precise degree than we are currently working in. This makes me hopeful, but also intimidated; I will need to be so smart, organized and on top of things.

Not exactly how I’ve been feeling lately, what with the every growing to-do list and corresponding increase of things left undone.

More diabetes and a surf update soon.

Leave a Reply

