Trip

A friend sent me a Google Books link from Breeder. What a trip. Self-indulgent moment of nostalgia: The first time I walked into Northtown Books and saw a book on the shelf with words by me included – me! – wow, was that a moment. It’s not impossible to imagine experiencing that thrill again someday. (And then I look at the word “someday” and my momentarily warmed-up ego deflates like a souffle just after being pulled from the oven.)

Happy post-Solstice! Yay, sun!

One thought on “Trip”

  1. Hey! Darn Amazon only publishing 2 1/2 pages in the preview. It’s like they want me to buy the book, or something. Maybe I’ll have to, if I want to continue reading about life post-Chelsea…

    ~Monica~

Leave a Reply

