surf session #54

What is wrong with me today? I mean, besides my inability to quickly get to my feet and an utter lack of anything resembling coordination. Beautiful day. I paddled out in front, so no crowd. Small, clean waves rolling steadily in. All I did was flounder.

My neighbor surfs out there like Baryshnikov. I’m some sort of slapstick.

I don’t expect to be good. But, sheesh.

Unfortunately the only way to get better is to surf more and work through this fugly phase. Oooh – and get my body back in fighting shape, which deserves a whole post of its own.

(So much I’m not posting about. Parental frustrations, horrible things I’ve read in the news, the continual financial tightrope, funny sightings along Broadway, a comparison of the best and worst places to stop for air in Eureka… I need to gather my thoughts on some serious topics. But right now, my own mental and physical health are the sources from which all else must spring.)

One thought on “surf session #54”

Leave a Reply

