surf session #66

(Cell phone photos since I lost my camera at ATL.)

Note the chunk of rainbow on the right.
The sky has demanding attention all winter long. The drama at times is near unbearable.

What to say? Southeast winds, overhead, a mix of cloud and rain and sun that made for a sky almost beautiful enough to compete with the glassy, hollowed out waves. Had to battle current, crowd and an offshore wind that liked to blow me back over the lip on the rights. Ended up going left more than I wanted. There are worse complaints to have.

One thought on “surf session #66”

  1. great photos. I was happy to find your new blog. The abruptness that the old one disappeared made me suspect something unpleasant happened. I read all the new blog and got the sordid details of the NCJ affair. I’m sorry to hear about the troubles with that.

    Jim

Leave a Reply

