surf sessions #19, #20, #21

Yikes, time passed. Don’t remember what day it was, but I do remember buying my first new surfboard in six-and-a-half years. It’s a summer cruiser, 8′, thick, wide – a veritable raft. With a glass job that’ll last as close to forever as these things do. I do so love Taylors. This is my second, a station wagon compared to my 7’8″ gun. Convinced Kaylee to surf again, took Bobby and Nick out too, played around at Moonstone and yes, the new board worked out just fine.

It also worked for that swell little glassy swell rolling in onto the spit. Twice.

I’m at a place where I just want to catch a lot of waves. This is the board to make that happen. I like to call it my new vacuum cleaner because it sucks every little bump in the ocean right up. I can’t exactly turn it yet, but I’m feeling set for summer.

If only summer would arrive – and stick around! I’m ready!

2 thoughts on “surf sessions #19, #20, #21”

    1. Will take some today! I keep meaning to, but have been very good about keeping the new board in the new board bag, then forgetting to snap some shots when it’s out. Thanks for reminding me.

Leave a Reply

