Wish I had time to write about my journey

A specific journey, that is, as opposed to the larger picture. Humboldt to SLO to SF to Sacto, then home again and now preparing to return to SF. Ocean to City to Valley to Fog. Ping-ponging from intensity to solitude to crowds to long stretches of driving to home as if I’d never gone away.

The sky was stupid beautiful along the 20. Wish I’d had my camera and not just my phone.

The big sky and dramatic clouds reminded me of the desert.
Had to pull over to take this one.
I love the lines – like a ribcage? I don't know how to describe them.
Shooting while driving...
2 thoughts on “Wish I had time to write about my journey”

  1. I don’t look up as often as I should. I was reminded of that the last few nights laying out looking for shooting stars. Just the sky alone was worth staring out–I should just come out and look more.

  2. These shots of the sky are fantastic. I love looking skyward because the bigness is somehow comforting. Your photos captured this very well. I also hope you found things peaceful at home. Thank you for such a nice post.

Leave a Reply

